Tags

, , , , ,

… Vanja Milicevic, probably the most adorable fashion blogger from Serbia. She has impeccable style, effortlessly chic look and a very friendly, positive attitude which has led her and her blog to be one of the best ones coming from Belgrade and also one of my personal favorites. I got the chance to do a little interview with her and let’s see what she had to say.

Image

Image

Tell us a bit about yourself and how you started blogging…

A few years ago I discovered Polyvore where I spent a lot of time, later I run out on Lookbook, and through this site I found out about fashion blogs for the first time. I was following quietly couple of them, and then I decided to start my own . 

Image

How would you describe your style?

My very own! It’s a mix of various styles, I’m not dressing only in one or two, I love to be girly, to be glam, boho is also one of my favorite, rock chic, masculine….

Who or what has been your greatest fashion influence? 

When I was a little girl, I always had some ideas about what I should wear, I was drawing shoes and dresses also, trying to make my own clothes…When I was older I started to follow fashion shows, dreamed about some great pieces, giving fashion advice to my friends…. My mom also had this passion earlier, she has great collection of Burda magazines. It comes naturally I suppose. 

Image

Your favorite piece at this moment?

Zara lace dress , Primark ballet flats, Parfois bag.

What’s the last thing you bought?

T-shirt with poodle, and it already became my fave piece! :)

Image

Where do you like to shop? Best places for shopping in Belgrade?

The most of my clothes are from Inditex brands such as Zara, Bershka, Stradivarius … and these stores are in shopping malls, so besides them, the other great places are in down town, Kralja Petra street, Belgrade Design district etc …

Favorite designers (serbian and international)?

Dragana Ognjenovic with her classic and timeless design, young and talented designers  like: Sanda Simona, Ines Jankovic and Ana Ljubinkovic, and my favorite international are: Cristopher Bailey, Alber Elbaz, Tom Ford, Isabel Marant …

Image

And for the end, where do you see yourself and your blog in 5 years?

I`m seeing myself as a successful woman, but also as a mother. My blog will probably still exist and it will follow my current occupation and interests. Fashion will be a great part of it, of course. 

Image

Special thanks to Vanja for our little chat! You can check her blog and like her Facebook page. That way you can enjoy her posts easily since I’m sure you will find something that you like there ; )

Wish you all a beautiful week! Love, I.

