Tags

, , ,

Hello everyone! Ciao tutti! Pozdrav svima!🙂

Image

My name is Ivona and I want to welcome you to my blog! I am 23, I currently live in Milano where I’m studyind at Instituto Europeo di Design. I am a fashion designer doing master studies to become a stylist.

The reason for opening this blog is that it’s part of my homework. I know, it may sound a bit silly but it’s true🙂. We have this class called Fashion Web Communication and what better way to learn about web communication than to try it yourself! So now my whole class is starting their blogs and I’m sure there will be plenty of interesting things to read there.

The power of a blog is that everyone can have it and everyone can write about whatever they want. I know you may think that that’s the bad side of it too and part of me agrees. But if you have something to say, if you have an interesting point of view or interesting style – why not share it? When you discover people who  read what you write, or like photos that you make or clothes that you wear, you will see it’s a magical feeling… Discovering that someone from another far away part of our planet is your reader and shares the same passions and attitude as you is the best part of having a blog. Talking with those people, exchanging ideas and oppinions is priceless!

Image

I already have some experience with blogs, I started one in July last year and it has been a great experience. If you want you can visit it at www.iwarra.blogspot.com.

 If you liked it and want to be updated about new posts you can join my Facebook page of follow me on Twitter.

Here you will mostly get to read about fashion, style and all things I find beautiful. I enjoy music, movies and photography so I may want to share those topics with you as well.

I chose the name Fashion steps because fashion is always on the move, it’s always changing and there’s always something interesting and exciting about it. Also for me personal style is something that evolves, it grows and changes with you. So as you make changes in your life and you move forward your style does the same.Sometimes you may not even realise it, but if you think about it – you don’t look the same in your teenage years as you do in your 20s.And thank God it’s like that because I had some bad looks as a teenager🙂

Image

If you look at 3 photos of me I chose to post you will se a small side of my style. There is no word for me to describe it, it completely depends on my mood so one day you can see me looking girly in a vintage dress and the other I may be all in black. I guess I can’t name my style with just one word (if I had to it would be compicated) because  I don’t want to give up on all the other beautiful things and styles that exist. I just mix a little bit of everything and if it’s comfortable it works for me🙂

So, if you liked my first post I hope you’ll come and visit me again. I will try to make it interesting for you and me, guys. And if you at any point want to share your thoughts and oppinions I higly encourage it! Any kind of constructive critisism is welcome too, I like to hear it and learn from it. If there is a topic that you would like to read about here you can also share that or any kind of information that you find useful or interesting. So guys, be active, please🙂

That’s it for this time. Put on your fancy shoes and join me in Fashion steps…

Love, I.