Tags

, , , , ,

Legendary Carine Roitfeld styled her pregnant daughter Julia for new cover of i-D

Image

She is photographed by Mario Sorrenti an old friend of the family. She´s continuing the trend started by Demi Moore back in the days but she´s not nude on her photo. She is wearing sexy lingerie and Alexander McQueen cape. 

Here´s what she said : “Pregnancy’s a moment in a woman’s life when it’s really important to still feel seductive,”  “I loved that my mum dressed me sexy like that.”

“I still dress how I used to dress and sometimes people look at me weird on the street, as if because I’m pregnant I stop being a woman,” she continued. “That’s really something I want to make a point of: that I’m going to be a mother but I’m still a woman, I still want to feel good about myself and feel pretty.”

The “Lights, Camera, Action” issue of i-D will be in stores on May 10 and you can get your copy with Julia or Raf Simons on the cover.

Image

I must say from all the pregnant celebrity covers this one is my favorite for sure!

Love, I.